June 1, 2008

Tried-and-Liked: I’m loving Squidoo

Posted in Tried-and-Liked tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 12:19 am by myrlinn

I discovered Squidoo earlier this week, and since then I’ve been focused (a kinder than ‘obsessed’, don’t you think?) on creating Squidoo pages or ‘lenses’ as they call them.

It’s great fun to play around with (well, at least  someone as geeky as me would think so).

Never heard of Squidoo? Basically, it’s a site/community where you can create single webpages on any topic that you’re interested in.

The site makes it all very simple, with “modules” to help you add text, web links, pictures, videos, polls, etc. etc.

I was sooooo single-minded (notice I’m trying valiantly to describe myself as ‘obsessed’) that I started FIVE lenses in the last few days:

1) Books that Rock My World

2) NEW RELEASE: Clay Aiken’s On My Way Here

3) Clay Aiken, Concert Livewire

4) Clay Aiken’s Learning To Sing

and, because I was bemused at how unreliable the media has become:

5) Anatomy of how GOSSIP makes it to the top of the NEWS

And now? All I can is, I’m TIRED!!!


2 Comments »

  1. When someone writes an article he/she retains the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a
    user can know it. Thus that’s why this post is amazing. Thanks!

  2. This piece of writing provides clear idea in support of the new people of blogging,
    that actually how to do blogging and site-building.


Leave a comment