October 18, 2009

A friend discovers Clay Aiken’s Sacrificial Love

Posted in Music tagged , , at 6:46 am by myrlinn

So I was with my friend yesterday, and she was enthusiastically telling me about her latest craze, Dancing With The Stars, especially a certain Mark Ballas. 

Then she asked me if I knew that the contestants had danced to Clay’s “Sacrificial Love”– she saw it on youtube. And, of course, I was puzzled. I didn’t remember his song ever being featured on the show. And sure enough, when I got home, I looked it up, and it’s a montage of video clips from DWTS set to Clay’s song. The video so seamlessly matched that my friend didn’t realise that the song wasn’t used in the actual show. Also, the combination of waltz  to song was so effective that it made her love the song.

What a compliment to LoveClaysVoice, the creator of the clip. Check it out: