February 21, 2009

AdNotes: Nice Moo-ve, Marigold

Posted in Musings tagged , , , at 9:52 am by myrlinn

There are lots of ugly taxi ads on the road in Singapore, so it’s refreshing to find one that catches my eye in a good way.

Marigold Taxi Ad

Marigold Taxi Ad

I like that the black-and-white background makes the colourful milk cartons pop out in the design. This should promote visual recognition – I can see myself spotting them quite easily among the many different milk brands on the supermarket shelves.

Cow spots, while not exactly an original design motif, always seem fun and friendly, even warm. I love them, at any rate.

An ad which sells hard without being hard-sell. I approve!

Leave a Reply

