April 29, 2008

Clay Aiken previews 5 songs (on QVC)

Posted in Music tagged , , , , , , , , , , , at 10:30 am by myrlinn

Clay just previewed a few songs off his upcoming CD, On My Way Here (release date: May 6th) on QVC, and all I can say is… Clay made some great song choices for this CD.

The songs we saw him sing on QVC:

On My Way Here
Everything I Don’t Need (LOVE this one!!!)
Something About Us
Where I Draw the Line
The Real Me (partial)

MJ’s blog has video clips of the individual songs (except for ‘The Real Me’) here

2 Comments »

  1. Stacey said,

    Yup I seen him and he was absoloutly amazing. As always!! My favorite song so far that he has sung all the way through would have to be Where I draw the line. I relate to this song because my fiance broke up with me awhile ago and when you meet someone else you feel like it’s goig to be the same all over again. I cried at this song as well as On My way Here and The Real me. I’m emotional. What I wished I would’ve heard was more up beat songs that really show his range and power, that’s what I love the most. But there’s always the next cd. Great Job clay, Keep up the good work and stay true to yourself.

  2. myrlinn said,

    Sorry to hear about your breakup, Stacey. Yes, it’s hard to think of going through the same thing all over again. I hope time heals and you find someone else. I like ‘Where I Draw the Line’ too, with its country-ish feel. My favourite, though, of the songs he sang on QVC, is ‘Everything I Don’t Need’. It’s just so cool.


Leave a Reply

